Deadhouse Gates Readalong & Updates

dhgz Going to be be doing a Readalong of this book, Deadhouse Gates, book 2 in the series Malazan book of the Fallen by Steven Erikson, with Dragons & ZombiesAnd that link will take you to her Intro Post.

I’ll be following her updates and then adding my own and linking everything together.  I’ll also be adding a Deadhouse Gates Readalong tag to each of my posts. She did updates when she was reading Dune that I really enjoyed so I am hoping this turns out fun for both of us as well.  This is a re-read for both of us, so the questions we ask might not be the ones you’d think. Or who knows, maybe they will be.

The edition of DG that I am reading is almost 900 pages long, so I’m going to do updates by chapters. There is a Prologue, 24 Chapters and then an Epilogue. So be prepared for a lot of whining from me and some good info from D&Z.  My posts will be totally spoilerific, so you’ve been warned.

12 thoughts on “Deadhouse Gates Readalong & Updates

  1. Soo Niice!! 🙂 I love read-alongs! Hope you enjoy it 😀 I’ll be following your updates

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am reading the ebook on my Kindle, but it also gives me page numbers 🙂 Will go by chapter as well though! And yes, Spoilers everywhere 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rebecca says:

    Wish I had time to do read-alongs (or even re-reads!!) especially since Deadhouse Gates is involved!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hhhmmmm …… I love read-alongs. I’ve ordered it from the library and I’ll take a look.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Oh shucks.. Spoileric! I got the first book in the series on my bookshelf (thanks to your introduction of it to us). I’ll definitely follow your updates, but I’ll probably skim through a lot though… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

