The Awesomeness that is M:TG

I play Magic: The Gathering, just in case you didn’t know.  I started back in 1994-95, then stopped in ’96 and took an almost 20year hiatus. I started again in ’15 as a survival mechanism to cope with a coworker who I daily wanted to throw under a bus [and when you swing a machete all day, sometimes you think about “accidents”]. Now I play a couple of times a month and just enjoy when I can play. Low pressure, low expectations. Some games go fast, some last for 2hrs.  It’s all good.

So here are a couple of funny pictures. I’m not sure how funny they actually are if you aren’t familiar with the game, but I’m willing to chance your boredom for my entertainment.

 

The Original Card

phryexianO

The Meme

phryexianName

Now this is just funny!

emrakul

And that is why I love this game. 15 squirrels CAN take down the biggest baddie the Multiverse has ever known and Angels regularly destroy Demons.

angel

14 thoughts on “The Awesomeness that is M:TG

  1. In college I had an ex-boyfriend who was really into Magic: The Gathering. He ended up being a jerk, but hey, at least he taught me to love M:TG 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hahahaha that’s just wonderful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] brilliant books- again I could name *so many* people right now, but I’m just gonna mention Bookstooge, cos he consistently writes great […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha I like those 😀

    I never played it, but have lots of friends who are into it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. HAHA this is such a nice little feature. I love the coping mechanism part 🙂 I never heard of this game but then again I asked my boyfriend and apparently everyguy knows about this game! So coool!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lashaan (Bookidote) says:

    Holy sh*t. Phyrexian Obliterator… Hahahahh

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

