Bookstooge Wins the Superbowl!

For those of you who don’t follow Football, aren’t in the United States or are heathens of the worst stripe, last night was the Superbowl. The Biggest Sporting Event of the Year here in the States.

My team, the New England Patriots were playing against the Falcons. We were losing, losing badly. It was 9 to 28 in the 3rd quarter and things seemed totally hopeless. That was when I had to step in and pump up my man Brady:

brady-scream-2-5-1486349138

(Just a little deflate-gate humor there, btw) As you can see, he was totally inspired by what I had to say, as was the rest of the team. Now, how did an apparent nobody like Bookstooge gain access to such a prestigious event and the Quarterback himself?Β  Easy! I just showed him a couple of my signed books by the likes of Sanderson, Jordan, Correia and the rest was history.

 

trust-the-cat-always-trust-the-cat-13932

So if you are celebrating today, You Are Welcome. If you are a Falcons fan, well, maybe you should have been better read.Β  Now I have to go to work exhausted. It’s not easy being a secret superstar.

star50-custom-custom

18 thoughts on “Bookstooge Wins the Superbowl!

  1. I am afraid I am one of those hethens of which you speak. I tried to get into American Football but it is just too ‘stop start’ for me. I can’t even stand Rugby, somethkng that my fellow Englishmen think me mad for. NBA is tge US sport for me. Big Golden State Warriors fan πŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That explains their AMAZING win! Looking forward to the parade tomorrow!😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! That was the best Superbowl ever! Great, game, great production in general. It was a fun night!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m not a big follower of football, but my Massachusetts-born husband and his entire family a HUUUUUGE Pats fans and so by extension I guess I am too πŸ™‚ Man, that fourth quarter was a nail-biter, but that just goes to show, you never write off Belichick and Brady. It was a party at my house last night!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. nikihawkes says:

    Go Pats!!! πŸˆπŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hehe I actually heard about this across the pond- American football is not my thing, but congrats! I heard it was a good game πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Most insane Super Bowl I’ve ever watched. It’s like some other man stepped into Brady’s shoes (looks at you suspiciously). Everything went PERFECTLY well once that comeback began. Crazy stuff.

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

